University of Minnesota Women and Girls of Color and Indigenous Women and Girls Initiative Planning Team

Women and Girls of Color University Planning Team
Not pictured: Heidi Barajas, Karen Ho
Photo: University of Minnesota Robert J. Jones Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center

 

Contact us

For general inquiries about the Initiative, please contact Cecilia Mazumdar Stanger:

612-626-9545, mazu0065@umn.edu

Heidi Barajas

Associate Professor and Department Chair, Organizational Leadership, Policy & Development

612-625-4823
hbarajas@umn.edu

Anitra Cottledge

Director, Women’s Center

612-625-9837
women@umn.edu

Christina Ewig

Professor, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, and Faculty Director, Center for Women, Gender & Public Policy
 
612-625-1884

Priscilla Gibson

Professor, School of Social Work; Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker; and Member, Grand Challenges Research on Health & Healing
 
612-624-3678
pgibson@umn.edu

Karen Ho

Professor, Anthropology, and Director, Race, Indigeneity, Gender & Sexuality Studies (RIGS) Initiative

karenho@umn.edu

Lauren Martin

Director of Research, Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center (UROC)

612-624-0435

Rebecca Ropers

Professor, Organizational Leadership, Policy & Development, and Vice Provost for Faculty & Academic Affairs

612-626-9545
ropers@umn.edu

Virajita Singh

Assistant Vice Provost, Office for Equity & Diversity

612-625-0498
singh023@umn.edu

Catherine Squires

Professor & Director of Graduate Studies, Communication Studies
 
612-624-5800

Uyenthi Tran Myhre

Assistant Director, Women's Center

612-625-2385
tranx473@umn.edu

Cecilia Mazumdar Stanger

Staff, Faculty & Academic Affairs 
 
612-626-9545